If you use Firefox ...

User avatar
Bill Bryan
Posts: 1513
Joined: August 6th, 2012, 1:47 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Contact:

If you use Firefox ...

Post #1 by Bill Bryan » April 16th, 2013, 11:30 am

You're being left behind by Chrome.

Image

Sadly, I have extensions for Firefox that don't work with Chrome, especially including Samfind. No Samfind, no deal Chrome. :wag:
"My presidency is entering the fourth quarter. Interesting stuff happens in the fourth quarter."
- President Barack Obama

User avatar
clando
Posts: 560
Joined: August 9th, 2012, 8:04 am

Re: If you use Firefox ...

Post #2 by clando » April 16th, 2013, 12:03 pm

Hmm...I use Firefox too. Is the reason Chrome use is growing because it's a Google product and all the Android phones/tablets etc?

John Thomas8
Posts: 961
Joined: August 7th, 2012, 10:53 am
Location: Fuquay Varina, NC
Contact:

Re: If you use Firefox ...

Post #3 by John Thomas8 » April 17th, 2013, 7:50 pm

Chrome doesn't do what I want it to do.

Guest CommonTater
Posts: 27
Joined: November 7th, 2013, 12:00 pm

Re: If you use Firefox ...

Post #4 by Guest CommonTater » November 7th, 2013, 3:03 pm

Anybody else try this: Lightbeam
"Spilling a full beer you paid for is the adult equivalent of letting go of a balloon"

User avatar
The Oracle
Posts: 422
Joined: August 23rd, 2012, 7:37 am

Re: If you use Firefox ...

Post #5 by The Oracle » November 7th, 2013, 3:21 pm

I used to have an old Russian program that did what Lightbeam appears to do. It also listed the IP address of the intermediate transfers and their title.

My Droid has Chrome. Work browsing; I prefer Firefox. It's amazing the company (security focused) stuff that Firefox won't run correctly. I have to use Chrome or Internet Explorer (mostly IE) :sk:


Return to “Computers & Internet”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest